BMW M5 Forum and M6 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 49 Posts

·
Registered
524 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Alright Chaps,
Extensively used search and narrowed choice down to below, all about the £600 figure for 4 tyres.

I got aftermarket wheels on, they look like some sort of BBS reps, currently got Dunlop SP Sport 9000's, 245/40/18 Front & 275/35/18 Rear, just after general input or basically somebody to make my mind up for me, need to reskin all 4 corners.

Dunlop SP01

Falken FK-452

Ventus V12 Evo

Vredestein ULTRAC SESSANTA

Thanks for any input in advance...........

Mike

·
Registered
4,597 Posts
Dunlop SP01

Falken FK-452

Ventus V12 Evo

Vredestein ULTRAC SESSANTA
IMO

1. Hankook Ventus V12
2. Vredestein Ultrac
3. Falken FK-452
4. Dunlop SP01

Reactions: Mr.Devere

·
Registered
3,085 Posts
I have no experience with others listed, but I have the Vreds and absolutely love them. To be honest, I could go on and list the pros, but I've done so in previous threads, as many others have done concerning all sorts of tire brands.

Here's the cliff notes: you will love them, and you won't be disappointed in any area. They are great tires.

·
Registered
2,104 Posts
Its the Michelin PS2 really (I know thats not on your list). Costco are doing 20% off if you have 4 fitted. Probably comes in about £750. Deal ends Sunday I think.

·
Registered
84 Posts
Michelins are probly the best you can get for the money. I just installed some Bridgestone RE760's on mine and it was a vast improvement over the falkens that were on it

·
Registered
347 Posts
Mike,

Half way changing at the moment, Michelin on the front and Vredestein rear. When researching, vredestein got good reviews, so went with them.
Got some nice progressive rear movement with them and already more fun than the Michelins, after all I am not after a lap time :)

Gervase

P.S (had v poor experience with tyre express,avoid)

·
Registered
524 Posts
Discussion Starter #8