BMW M5 Forum and M6 Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
13,638 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Program is called "E-Life". Showing on CNBC Europe.

Broadcast timings: Tuesday, April 19th at 20:30CET (19:30 in UK) and repeated on Sunday, April 24th at 20:00CET (19:00 in UK).

Here is a brief synopsis:

http://www.e-life.tv/en/elife_episode03.shtml
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
49,476 Posts
Is it really about BMW Individual? Not just manufacturing of the 6-series?

The Age of Mass Customisation – Munich
Gone are the days of Henry Ford where you could have any car you liked as long as it looked like every other car on the assembly line. Today’s customers want their cars customised, and assembled in record time. BMW opens the doors to its Munich headquarters to show what this modern expectation means for a company making around 1.2 million cars every year.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
13,638 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Just a reminder - this is on today - can someone please record it?!

:byebye:
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
13,638 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
It wasn't actually about Individual but gave a good insight into the design & manufacturing process.
 
1 - 9 of 9 Posts
Top