BMW M5 Forum and M6 Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
481 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi Guys;

I havent posted here in a while. Some of you may remember that I was the one who had a Velvet Blue metallic M5 with quite a few mods. I have been driving a G500 for the last 6 months. Partly because I was having some recurring mechanical problems with the car, partly, I have 3 points on my driving record and needed a car that would get me out of trouble. But now the speed bug has bitten. And for a guy that has driven 3 different M cars in the last 10 years, not having a clutch=not having a car.

So I stumbled accross this on ebay. Does anyone know the previous owner of this car? And is this a good deal?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=4519090979&rd=1&sspagename=STRK:MEWA:IT

This car has a lot of the same parts that I used to have on my beast. Sure brought back great memories just reading them.

Your reply is welcomed and I hope it will help steer me back into the M5 community.

Thanks,

Jeff

·
Registered
397 Posts
Looks great to me :M5rev:

Love this part:

"No, this vehicle has not been on a DYNO machine. This vehicle was owned by a doctor and added these DINAN upgrades for his personal pleaure, not to talk 1/4 mlie time with the little punk Honda Civic owners."

·
Registered
481 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
To make my G500 turn into a GV12. I will need about $100k usd. And it's still clutchless!

B

·
0 Posts
Looks very nice, but make sure to double-check everything, as eBay is known for its scams, and crooks are getting better at it every day.

I am always amazed at how many former M5 owners go away for a year or so, and then come back for the exact same car. That surely must show how great a car we own.

Cheers, Daniel.

·
Registered
262 Posts
wow, that looks hot! especially with those oz rims.

·
Registered
266 Posts