-Upper thrust arms
-840i Aluminium lower arms
-Front stabilizer bar drop links
-Rear stabilizer bar drop links
-Rear Pitman arms
-750i thrust arm bushes
-Gearbox mounts
-Rubber hangers..exhaust

I went with the 840i arms due to the steel bushes that they have.....looking at the bushes the construction is far superior to the normal ones....mind you I'm no engineer but from a lay perspective they seem so.Mottati went for this option too so we can both provide documented results.

What I'd love to have enlightenment on is the issue of BMW parts and Lemforder......all the BMW parts have the Lemforder owl symbol on them...but cost almost twice as much !

Is there a significant structural difference over the BMW stamped parts ? If there is does anyone know for sure what it is ?

I've always bought Lemforder parts for my BMW's and they seemed to have done very well...sure, none of them was an M BMW that's why this time I didn't want to take any chances and subsequently emptied my pockets :1zhelp: !

Also, the rubber exhaust hangers around the cat were changed in the U.K......with BMW parts.....but didn't last 2 weeks here !

I found the rubbers, pictured below, and they seem to have a better design than the BMW part. Looking at the design carefully you'll see that the stress points are reinforced with significantly more rubber than the BMW part.

I've done a few trips, over some rough roads too, and my whole exhaust system is rock solid without the slightest hint of sagging...:biggrinbounce:. I don't have the pics. but I also changed the rubbers on the rear silencer...the U.K. set didn't hold up too well either.

The children in the pics are my pride and joy....told my son that the parts were for my M-Power ( That's my plate no. ) and he decided to get in on the action....haven't sorted out my camera yet...these were all done via my phone.