BMW M5 Forum and M6 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 65 Posts

·
Registered
152 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello all!

I've been talking to a few local to me M5 owners and they have expressed the desire for a weekend meet up/cruise somewhere in either Angeles Crest or Hwy 39 or even Ortega Hwy (per their own suggestions, I hope I'm typing those names correctly). It's definitely gonna be early morning to 1) beat the traffic and 2) to avoid bicyclists and other people on the road when we go for a cruise through some nice mountain roads. It's not gonna be a race or anything like that - 1) it's dangerous and unsafe and 2) I'm a noob M5 driver for now, so I'm taking it slow. I know some people said there's a football game or something this weekend - I don't watch football so both days I'm technically free.

People interested please reply in comments what day you think will work best. Also I'd greatly appreciate a meet up spot suggestions since I moved to SoCal about 2 months ago and not very familiar with that area (Angeles Crest, etc.). Thank you, looking forward to meet new M5 owners.:grin

·
Registered
189 Posts
I suggested angeles crest cause its an awesome drive, was planning on heading there and it the best place to shake down the cars and compare, since as a new owner I also would like to see where my car stands. For a first meet up that might not work out so well, there are plenty of places where we can meetup and drive and compare. a regional park or any park, in/out or other food type places, until football over only very early daylight only works for me for a quick meetup.

·
Registered
152 Posts
Discussion Starter #3