BMW M5 Forum and M6 Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys! I am looking to purchase an e34 m5 to begin an m collection. I found a mugello red 93 with 18000 miles in prime condition. The asking price is $27,000. What do you think/would you recommend as far as pricing goes? I am a newbie to the e34s!!:confused:

·
Registered
343 Posts
Hard to say, but I recall there was a previous thead with a M5 with only 90kms going close to $40k, if I recall correctly. I think due to the scarcity of such low mileage M5s, it would be hard to pull the price down signigicantly. But I would try bidding at $20k. Good luck.

PS - Why not go for a Porsche 993? Prices are at that level and having the E60, you'll have the best of both worlds!

Paul

Reactions: maxmann55

·
Registered
595 Posts
For that price you can get a '95 six speed with 80k miles :)

·
Registered
2,166 Posts
A -mugello read - 93 ? > that is interesting indeed ! Is that a 93 US 3.6 or an ECE 93 3.8 ???
what are the last figures of the VIN = GD?????
-
If not the real thing it could be a "20 Years BMW Motorsport"-anniversary edition = 'look-a-like' car.
Some of these are actually US-model-cars and thus E34 M5 3.6.
brgds
Karl

·
10,456 Posts
i'd assume you're buying it to be a garage queen? If you buy an 18k mile car and add significantly to the milage, the value will end up dropping to that of a "typical" US spec M5, which is around half that value. For that kind of money, it has to be perfect, and even then i'd probably go in a few k less than that asking. This car has been on the market for quite a while, right?

·
Registered
124 Posts
I seem to be reluctant to consider more than $25k for any older M5, no matter what condition. For $30k, I'd rather buy a 993.