BMW M5 Forum and M6 Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
102 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
It has been a while since I posted here after my accident. I surely miss my M6 a lot! <?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:eek:ffice:eek:ffice" /><o:p></o:p>
<o:p> </o:p>
After few busy months I finally made my choice and went with 2012 CLS63. Oh boy do I love it now. This is a beast with fuel economy of a civic!!!! It is not a myth it is 100% true. This car will eat almost anything out there while giving 25 to 30 MPG. I try my best to make it do anything less than 18 MPG and I cant! On eco mode it turns off the engine at red light and keeps some extra things in control to save gas but as an aggressive driver I can't tell the difference between Sport+ or Comfort mode. It drives smooth at all RPM curve and delivers insane sound. I come from eisenmann sport exhaust but this stock does not shy at all. I think I will just keep it stock.<o:p></o:p>
I test drove the new M6 convertible and it just did not connect with me. I surely missed my v10 right away. <o:p></o:p>

Attachments

·
Registered
1,338 Posts
Congratulations on the new Merc! :cheers:

Is yours the 518 HP / 518 TQ or the 550 HP / 592 TQ performance model?

How would you compare and contrast it to your old E63 M6?

-b.

It has been a while since I posted here after my accident. I surely miss my M6 a lot! <?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:eek:ffice:eek:ffice" /><o:p></o:p>