Discussion Starter #1

·
Registered
13,638 Posts
Holy smokes Tin - where have you been hiding?! :eek::byee55amg

·
Registered
323 Posts
sounds like a great idea putting a unknown ( started in 2003 ) japanese manufactured part into a perfectly engineered german car. Reminds me of those split fire spark plugs then came out here in the states 15 years ago. screwed up everyones cars then disappeared.

·
In Memoriam
4,624 Posts
Yea, and they cost $ 613+ ...

·
Registered
1,079 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Holy smokes Tin - where have you been hiding?! :eek::byee55amg
lol.. hey dude hows it going! I'm still here with the m5.. just been mega mega busy!! will send ya a msg.

These plasms spark boots are actually made by Ignition Solutions, who came out with the original plasma coils (I've been running them for a few years, without any problems).

·
10,456 Posts
i have the ignition solutions coils too, but wow, that is a lot of $$ for the boots. I think they cost a few bucks for new ones at the dealer, and how much hp can they be worth!?

·
Registered
1,145 Posts
sounds like a great idea putting a unknown ( started in 2003 ) japanese manufactured part into a perfectly engineered german car. Reminds me of those split fire spark plugs then came out here in the states 15 years ago. screwed up everyones cars then disappeared.
how about your japanese NGK spark plugs or your Alpine audio/video equipment in your car??

talk about german engineering

·
Registered
657 Posts
$1,586.00 thats serious. Any real benefits?

·
Registered
2,022 Posts
Any news on the plasma coil installation?

·
Registered
8,722 Posts
Any news on the plasma coil installation?