BMW M5 Forum and M6 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 57 Posts

·
Registered
331 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I feel like I've been on this board for forever and I've had my car since Christmas time, but I've never posted pics until now. I didn't want to post a stock M5 (even though we all love M5s any way they come), so I've done a little modding and I figured I might as well show what I've done so far. First off...IM LOWERING HER THIS WEEK, so keep the 4x4 comments to yourself :haha::haha::haha:. After I lower I'll probably do RPI scoops/BMC filters, then an exhaust (not sure which one yet). So far I've only done cosmetics and charcoal delete. Clear bra, blackout front grills/tails/smoked top of headlight/stickers off ///M5 rear, black roundels, 20x9/20x10.5 EXE wheels. I love the way it looks so far, and as soon as I drop the b1tch it'll be perfect. Let me know what you think! :cheers: PS: I know I'm an awful photographer. ouich

·
Registered
14 Posts
car looks great..just take the badge off alltogether or get the black version to keep her all blacked out. i also love the look of those wheels. they contrast very nicely. where could i find out more info on them?

·
Registered
4,404 Posts
The dish on those wheels is enormous!

·
Premium Member
2,217 Posts
I like the headlight top tints. How did you go about doing that?

·
Registered
2,881 Posts
looking good buddy... Keep the mods coming!!

·
Registered
331 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
I like the headlight top tints. How did you go about doing that?
The guy who did my clear bra actually has smoked colored clear bra sheets and he cut that color to fit the top of my headlights...so I dont lose any protection on the headlights. I didn't know if I was going to like it at first, but it turned out really well and I think it looks way more stealth now.

·
Premium Member
2,217 Posts