BMW M5 Forum and M6 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
138 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well today I went to go see the car i had my dealer get and I was a bit dissapointed in color shade. I was expecting more of a true red/bordoux color but its more like a rust red/brown.

I am a contemporary furniture designer and we use lots of reds on projects but nothing close to this nasty hue. ugggg

Before I made the dealer get this car I must have looked at every possible photo of the interior online and it now appears to be deceptive.

Just curious on other owners thoughts of this color?

Even Fox Red on the M3 I dislike. Coral red on the 3 series is much nicer and Imola Red on the E46 M3 was my all time favorite.

Why the hell does BMW decide to use these nasty colors all of a sudden.

Aston Martin, Maserati, Ferrari and Bently all use very appealing reds which is why I love the black/red comination so much.

I dont know what to do if I should take it or get another interior choice. I almost wish I stuck with black/black now and saved even more money on the deal

Thoughts?

·
Registered
649 Posts
:applause:portland Brown is my favorite, I considered the red but woudnt choose unless i had actually seen it in prerson, so i decided pictures werent enough stuck with Portland.and VERY happy

·
Registered
1,010 Posts
Personally it is mainly to do with the external / internal colour combo.

I really did consider indi red interior, but that was after driving a black interior car (rath dull IMO).

Fortunately I decided against it and was fortunate enough to have the individual option so went with Sepia matallic exterior and Amarone Interior...

http://www.m5board.com/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=81423

What was the exterior colour of the car you ordered.

·
Registered
3,176 Posts
Personally choice.

I choose Indy Red/Indy Red combo and would do it all over again.

·
Registered
836 Posts
love it on my car

·
Registered
138 Posts
Discussion Starter #7