BMW M5 Forum and M6 Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Got a Carbon Black 2003 M5 a few weeks ago. I absolutely love the car and don't regret the purchase for a second. I used to post on the Roadfly board since I had my first BMW 7 years ago, but the E-39 board seems dead since this board came back up.<O:p</O:p

I want to thank everyone for having the best M5 board on the Internet.<O:p</O:p

Since I'm new to the M5, I have a couple of quick questions. I want to see what you guys have to say before I take it to the dealer (still under factory warranty).<O:p</O:p

1. I noticed that after a hard rain or car wash, the rear passenger door on the driver side collects a lot of water. When I open the door, even two days after a rain, water spills out, fortunately no water inside the car. I'm just worried that with that much water trapped that it will eventually cause rust. The interesting thing is that it only happens on the rear driver side door. I’ve checked all the door seals and I can’t see any differences between this door and the door on the other side. <O:p</O:p

2. From doing a search on the board, it looks like the best dealer for service in No VA, <ST1:p</ST1:pMD, DC area is either Towson BMW or Sterling BMW. Any updates from M5 owners on these two dealerships? Sterling BMW is only 10 miles from home, <?xml:namespace prefix = st1 ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com /><st1:City w:st=<ST1:pTowson is </ST1:p</st1:City>about 60 miles.<O:p</O:p

Thanks,<O:p</O:p

Ed<O:p</O:p

<O:p

·
Registered
837 Posts
Sorry dont know about the water, but enjoy your new car, they are nice, Josh

·
Registered
5,078 Posts
Welcome to the board, hope you get the water problem resolved :flag:

·
Registered
214 Posts
esef said: