BMW M5 Forum and M6 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
732 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi there ,
this is my first thread in this forum , I'm a new BMW M5 driver and I have M5 2003 Model ,

since I bought it , I have 2 problems in the car :

1- everytime I press the Tire pressure control button , it gives me message say TIRE CONTROLER INACTIVE .. ????

2- the driver seat , when I wanna take it up , only one side goes up but the other side stays in it's place , what could be the problem is ????

I hope some of the expert people will help me here .. and thanks anyway

Regards

:1: :1:

·
Registered
644 Posts
Hello;

Welcome to the board, and congrats on the new purchase!!

Your first question about the tire control:
The button to the right of the steering wheel will turn off the tire control monitoring system when pressed. It is nothing more than a defeat button when pressed. The monitoring system works in the background all the time… it will notify you if and when you have a pressure variation.
Consult your owners manual on all the details.

If I am understanding your second question correctly I think you are saying the back or the front of the seat bottom is rising but not both?!
The long rectangular switch you use to move the seat back and forth is a 3-function switch. It will raise/lower the front, and the back portion of the seat bottom, and will also move the seat position forward and backward. You can control the front segment by pulling up (or pushing down) on the forward portion of the switch. The same procedure to raise/lower the back by moving the other end of the switch up and down.
Again these functions are clearly laid out in your manual.

-Audio

·
Registered
732 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
That's great news about the Tire control , I thought by pressing it , I'll get a status of the tires ,, anyway I don't have the manula , I tried to find it online but not available ,