BMW M5 Forum and M6 Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,

Somwhat new. I have a Nav problem, I have posted before and just now getting around to looking into correcting this problem.

My Nav is tracking 180 deg out. i.e. Going north, the map tracks south.

I cant remember who, but some kind gentlemen advised for me to check the wheel sensor wiring. Any other possibilites come to mind? Of course the Dealer wanted to sell me a new Nav System. We I am a definate newbie, however with some mechanical skills. I maintained my Volvo, but my first BMW (M5) is a bit more sofisticated. So any advise, instructions or ideas would be appreciated as I tool up to do some maintenance this weekend. I guess a good place to start would be which sensor and wheel ? :biggrin:.. Ok, dont hit me too hard, I do have the Tis disc, but have not found any data concerning this yet.

Hank
South Louisiana
2000 Titanium M5
2000 Imola Red M5 (project)

·
Registered
6,517 Posts
Hello,

Somwhat new. I have a Nav problem, I have posted before and just now getting around to looking into correcting this problem.

My Nav is tracking 180 deg out. i.e. Going north, the map tracks south.

I cant remember who, but some kind gentlemen advised for me to check the wheel sensor wiring. Any other possibilites come to mind? Of course the Dealer wanted to sell me a new Nav System. We I am a definate newbie, however with some mechanical skills. I maintained my Volvo, but my first BMW (M5) is a bit more sofisticated. So any advise, instructions or ideas would be appreciated as I tool up to do some maintenance this weekend. I guess a good place to start would be which sensor and wheel ? :biggrin:.. Ok, dont hit me too hard, I do have the Tis disc, but have not found any data concerning this yet.

Hank
South Louisiana
2000 Titanium M5
2000 Imola Red M5 (project)
Hi Hank,

Sounds like the reverse indicator wire is wired to the wrong place.