BMW M5 Forum and M6 Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
77 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey guys. Woke up on saturday, went to just to look at an X6M and ask if they would just straight up buy my 930 Turbo because i was trying to sell it. Came home with This! :biggrinbounce:

Its a 2007 (10/06) with 72k miles SMG.
Pretty loaded, sat nav, parking sensors, comfort entry, sat radio, blah blah still discovering things.
Alcantara headliner :)!!
Carbon fiber interior trim
Carbon fiber Roof

Im still learning this car, didnt even come with a manual :(
Im no stranger to BMW but i am new to the e60/63 M5/6

Gonna hook up my laptop and try to code out some things such as seatbelt warning, key in ignition warning, Convert to KM, WIndows up with key, and the Accept screen and whatever else i find.

Not perfect, i think the washer tank is leaking.

Couple question, it was a bit low on oil, i dint have 10-60 is it okay if i added about 2qts of 10-40?
they did an oil change but i dont think they filed it up all the way. Yes i kow about oil level sensor but mine seems to be reading correctly..

Ill probably do it at the end of the next week again just to be safe.

Also where can i get that clip on cupholder?
and you cant play music through Bluetooth riught?

forgot my other question, sorry.
:byee55amg

·
Registered
77 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Oh! When you park and turn the car off are you supposed to put it back into N or leave it in D??

also how can i find out if a recall was done, just read something about creaking diff? idk i may have taht sound not sure yet

·
Registered
273 Posts
Oh! When you park and turn the car off are you supposed to put it back into N or leave it in D??

also how can i find out if a recall was done, just read something about creaking diff? idk i may have taht sound not sure yet
I'll answer the one I do. I think you're supposed to leave it in Drive but I always do N just in case it doesn't start and I have to tow. Just in case...

·