BMW M5 Forum and M6 Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, just bought an m5 two weeks ago from carmax. My previous v10 was a ram srt10:biggrin:.

So I've always wanted an m5 but could never really afford it. Luckily for me they have been depreciating lately. Its an 06 with 53000 miles, always serviced at the dealer, it has the adaptive seats and SMG 3. Runs awesome.

First mod was already done, 15% tint all around. From what I've been reading I want to do the following.

Evolve r tune.
Gut the primary cats.
Muffler delete.
RPI scoops.
Block off plates.
RPI pulley.
Front lowering springs with wheel spacers.
Gloss black kidneys
Orion v4.
Charcoal delete.

Anything else I'm missing?

·
Registered
51 Posts
Welcome to the club. I am new to the scene my self. I traded my old 2010 Shelby for my 2007 M5 and so far can not be happier. That being said you should seriously consider a warranty. These cars are a whole other level from what we are used too.

·
Registered
513 Posts
Hey guys, just bought an m5 two weeks ago from carmax. My previous v10 was a ram srt10:biggrin:.

So I've always wanted an m5 but could never really afford it. Luckily for me they have been depreciating lately. Its an 06 with 53000 miles, always serviced at the dealer, it has the adaptive seats and SMG 3. Runs awesome.

First mod was already done, 15% tint all around. From what I've been reading I want to do the following.

Evolve r tune.
Gut the primary cats.
Muffler delete.
RPI scoops.
Block off plates.
RPI pulley.
Front lowering springs with wheel spacers.
Gloss black kidneys
Orion v4.
Charcoal delete.

Anything else I'm missing?
BMC filters instead of stock, perfect time to install when you remove the charcoal.
RD Sport sway bars
Supercharger :cool:

Send oil sample to Blackstone Labs for analysis

·
Registered
13,461 Posts
Welcome to the forum, hope you get many enjoyable miles out of the beast :byebye:

·
Registered
110 Posts