BMW M5 Forum and M6 Forums banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
154 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello people, newbie here :)

Anyways, I bought a brand new E46 M3 in April this year, my first ever brand new BMW. Have always been a performance maniac and owned several fast cars before it. My first BMW was a 330i.

I have an E60 M5 on order, Interlagos blue with black, and a few extras. this one should arrive in October/November this year. already specced & deposit paid.

I also have an order on an M6. Not specced yet as BMW South Africa dont have the specs or pricing available yet. It should arrive sometime next year. i am thinking about getting the Individual package, depending on what the cost will be (any ideas??)
I have already made up my mind on the colour combination:

Individual Composition 2

Ruby Black Metallic

Individual Full Merino Leather Gold Brown (without Leather Covered Instrument panel)

Black Piano Trim

Now for my biggest dilemma. The M3 will stay on as my daily driver. If I keep the M5 that is. To be honest, i dont need a 4-door sedan, as I am single and dont have a family. I really don't like the E60 too much either, but I am yet to see one in the colour I have specced in person. i have seen a silver one here but didnt like the colour.

I can buy it and sell it at a hefty premium as we will only get 60 per year allocated to SA (probably the same if not less in case of the M6!)

If on the other hand I decide to keep the M6 & sell the M5, the M3 will have to go and I will have to buy a smaller daily car.

decisions decisions!!:rolleyes: :crying2: hmmm :blink:

·
Registered
260 Posts
Yea M6 is just a little bit better than an M5, since they both have the same engine, but one is a coupe, and one is a four door sedan,

Plus, the carbon fibre roof of the M6 puts is a very nice touch that it has, but M5 doesn't! Either way it is : :M5launch: and lots of
and :haha:

·
Registered
13,638 Posts