BMW M5 Forum and M6 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone, im new to this form and pretty new to the e60 m5 car itself. Im looking to figure out what things i need to look out for and especially things i can upgrade to keep this car running in great shape. I have did my research and found many problems with the smg transmission itself, rod bearings and the vanos system. Im sure that isnt even the full list. I understand this is a high performance car and i have to baby it alot. I live in the city and do stop alot, what would be some recommendations that can help extend the life of the car and help me not buy a disaster.
I also have seen talk of a euro flash and just wondering whats the difference

·
Registered
132 Posts
Hello everyone, im new to this form and pretty new to the e60 m5 car itself. Im looking to figure out what things i need to look out for and especially things i can upgrade to keep this car running in great shape. I have did my research and found many problems with the smg transmission itself, rod bearings and the vanos system. Im sure that isnt even the full list. I understand this is a high performance car and i have to baby it alot. I live in the city and do stop alot, what would be some recommendations that can help extend the life of the car and help me not buy a disaster.
I also have seen talk of a euro flash and just wondering whats the difference