BMW M5 Forum and M6 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 51 Posts

·
Registered
340 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok so I am a total newb when it comes to performance software. And it's my birthday today so I decided to spend a little money on the beast. I'm looking for something cheap that will give a little power to her.

So my question is. What is the best performance software?

All I've been able to find so far is the
Conforti Shark Injector

BMW E39 M5 Conforti Shark Injector Performance Engine Software - E39 M5 Shark Injector

Does anyone have any other ones they might suggest? Is this a waste of money?

Any help would be greatly appreciated :wroom:

Oh and my car is 100% stock.

Thanks guys

·
Registered
195 Posts
Look into the Evolve Power tune with Alpha-N

·
Registered
1,067 Posts
Roughly you can go with Conforti's Shark injector, Powerchips, Evolve, or ESS I think. Search for those makes on here (search titles only to narrow the results).

·
Registered
2,409 Posts
After `175,000 miles of running Dinan Software.... I myself Finally made the switch to Powerchip.... I wish I would have done that from the Beginning... Its amazing how much of an improvement it has made to my car. I highly recommend this route... The best part is the customer service for you tune and ease of self Install... Not all M5s are created equal nor should your software !!!

I know you want something inexpensive but if you wait and save a few more $ your wont sacrifice you expensive car... Even though M5s aren't to much money these days the parts havnt got any cheaper...

·
Registered
295 Posts

·
Registered
295 Posts