BMW M5 Forum and M6 Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
699 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Figured I should make a thread here too on M5board since there's already an on-going thread made over at BF.c forum. Just want share my recent work/upgrades that I've been doing for a while to my 2001 M5 with my former 2003 530i headlights retrofitted. The original 2001 headlights were in pretty bad shape compared to the 2003 ones, but I then tinkered for a while about upgrading to something with better light output.

Here's the mod list -
  • G4 Bi-Xenon Projectors (thanks to Blackknight530i group buy)
  • Morimoto low beam D2S 5500K bulbs (TheRetroFitSource.com)
  • New high quality plastic and metal made adjusters (eBay)
  • New LED Angel Eyes ring kit (eBay)
  • New DJ Auto lens (ECS Tuning)
  • Morimoto High Beam H7 5500K bulbs (sadly not going to use these for now)
  • Currently running on LCM III B but I'm now on the lookout for an LCM IV module
I started work on the passenger side headlight first and finish it first before I tackle the driver side which will happen soon. The reason being that I drive my car everyday, so I can't be driving it with no headlights at all, but at least have one working headlight.