BMW M5 Forum and M6 Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
To start, this is my first ever post on M5 board and i just purchased my first ever M5 two weeks ago from my pops. Though I'm new to the 5 series world I've previously owned a 85' 325, 89 325is and my last car sold back in June a 99' M3. So I'm not new to the BMW world. I'm a heavy equipment tech for a John Deere dealership so my mechanical abilities are pretty extensive.

Now onto the issue at hand. Driving home from a cruise Saturday night, I started smelling oil and was flagged down by another driver that my car was smoking. Pulled off the highway opened the hood and saw quite the oil leak coming from the drivers side rear valve cover grommet. Got the car towed home so I didn't burn it to the ground.