BMW M5 Forum and M6 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Registered
598 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Sorry to do it here, but I am an E39 M5 driver...and this is the only site I know that Americans are on too....so;

Anybody any experience with a Dodge Journey? Its comming to the netherlands in the summer.

I am looking for a follower (next car) for my current Renault Grand Scenic (its french).

Thanx

·
Registered
7,933 Posts
Get a 911 GT2.

·
Registered
375 Posts
A couple things with Dodge in general are that 1) it will depreciate faster than the laws of physics normally allow for and 2) they are about as poorly put together as you can get. Nothing but sub-standard materials, assembly and shoddy design, imo.

If you are able, check out a new Mazda or Volvo. These are far better in almost every conceivable way and should be around the same prices.

Eric

·
Super Moderator
4,849 Posts
I don't have any experience with any Dodge. I love the Acura MDX. However, at the size/price range of the Dodge, I would stretch for an Acura RDX.

·
Registered
1,980 Posts
My brother in Law works at a Dodge dealer, he now drives a Toyota.:dunno:
You will hear "Factory Spec!" everytime you go to the dealer.

·
Registered
9,355 Posts
hold on a sec, is there a similar model in the us? because i have not heard of that model...
It's a cross between the dodge nitro and the chrysler pacifica.

·
Registered
1,980 Posts

·
Registered
323 Posts
Dodge does not have a good rep here is the USA. Their motors last maybe a 100K miles before blowing. It was Chrysler/ Dodge that invented the check engine light and the Minivan. Not really my cup of tea, But then I own mostly BMWs, although I do have a Benz... but again that won't help you much does it.

·
Registered
6,517 Posts
Sorry to do it here, but I am an E39 M5 driver...and this is the only site I know that Americans are on too....so;

Anybody any experience with a Dodge Journey? Its comming to the netherlands in the summer.