BMW M5 Forum and M6 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
122 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi this is my first post and I have never used a message forum before so please bear with me.:confused2 I am looking at buying a 1988 b11 and will be very grateful if anyone can give me some advice. I have owned BMW's before but only briefly and have always been a mercedes man.

·
Registered
146 Posts
Hi what you need to check is that the car has all the relevent paper work, i would ask the guy for the VIN number and 4 digit alpina plaque number (which all real alpina`s shud have) and contact Sytners in Nottingham 0115 934 1414.

If its proper they will have all the build data on file. If looking at the car it shud have alpina spoilers although the front one was an option, MoMO alpina steering wheel, wodden gear knob, 20 spoke alpina wheels, alpina exhaust (look under back box for alpina stamp) and possibly a green alpina sticker in the drivers door pillar with tryre pressures. It may have alpina logos on the speedo clocks, not alpina came with these. There shud be dash plaque mounted on the cockpit with the alpina build number.

Lots of things to look out for, but valuable to ensure you dont buy a fake, any pics of cars?

Cheers

Naz :)

·
Registered
122 Posts
Discussion Starter #4