BMW M5 Forum and M6 Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
218 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi all,

I would welcome some help on this issue I have. "ABS Driving Stabilty" error reported on iDrive when I started the car on my way home. I drove slowly, but didn't really notice much difference in the braking, but I had no cause to slam on the brakes.

I've connected INPA (I'm not good with diagnostics) and the below errors were read, which looks like a faulty ABS pump? It looks to be a common issue with these pumps.

5DF0-Hydraulic unit pump motor” and “5DF1-Hydraulic unit pump motor connector faulty” I think is the translation. What's the underlying issue here? Anyone had experience of rebuild services? And is the car safe to drive whilst the faults are appearing?

Thanks!

E R R O R M E M O R Y -----------------------
Date: 25.09.2016 19:46:11 Model: E60 Scope: all control module JobStatus: OKAY Quantity: 34----------------------------------------------------------------- ADR Gen. name JobStatus Number of errors Error code Kind of error 00 ZGM OKAY No Error stored
01 SIM/SGM OKAY No Error stored
02 SZL OKAY No Error stored
12 DME/DDE OKAY No Error stored
18 EGS OKAY 1 Error stored 520B 08
29 DSC OKAY 2 Error stored 5DF0 E0 5DF1 E0
36 TEL/MULF OKAY No Error stored
37 AMP OKAY No Error stored
39 EDC OKAY No Error stored
3C CDC OKAY No Error stored
3D HUD OKAY No Error stored
3F ASK OKAY No Error stored
40 CAS OKAY No Error stored
41 DWA OKAY No Error stored
44 SHD/MDS OKAY No Error stored
45 RLS OKAY No Error stored
47 ANTTU OKAY No Error stored
50 SINE OKAY 1 Error stored 9D12 11
59 ALBV_FA OKAY No Error stored
5A ALBV_BF OKAY No Error stored
5B DAB OKAY No Error stored
60 KOMBI OKAY No Error stored
62 MOSTGW OKAY No Error stored
63 MMI/CCC OKAY No Error stored
64 PDC OKAY No Error stored

65 BZM/SZM OKAY 1 Error stored 9FF1 24
67 ZBE OKAY No Error stored
6D FAS OKAY No Error stored
6E BFS OKAY No Error stored
70 LM OKAY No Error stored