BMW M5 Forum and M6 Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
694 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My "Low Beam" light came on to tell me one of my lights was out. After swapping Right for Left, I came to the conclusion that in fact one of my bulbs is out. My problem is that when I bought the car I was a Real Estate Agent and now I'm a Security Guard...:eek:oohhh: The Dealer wants $300 a piece! Discount BMW parts places want $175 ea. So, I guess I'm going to look on Ebay.

Just wondering if anyone has purchased form a reputable dealer on Ebay?

·
Registered
8,153 Posts
I think i have a D2s bulb pm me...if i find it i'll send t to you for free...
My "Low Beam" light came on to tell me one of my lights was out. After swapping Right for Left, I came to the conclusion that in fact one of my bulbs is out. My problem is that when I bought the car I was a Real Estate Agent and now I'm a Security Guard...:eek:oohhh: The Dealer wants $300 a piece! Discount BMW parts places want $175 ea. So, I guess I'm going to look on Ebay.

·
Registered
1,126 Posts

Hey Ocean,
I'm trying to send you a PM but i think you have them turned off. Is there anyway to contact you?

thank!

·
Registered
12,890 Posts

Try board sponsor umnitza. The bulbs are nothing special, can't remember if they are H7. umnitza will know and should be able to help for much less than the dealer.

The bulbs simply separate from the holder and are replaceable individually. Might be a good idea to replace in sets, and keep your old bulb as a spare.
Regards,
Jerry

·
Registered
1,627 Posts
If free from Laidback doesn't work; being you asked about eBay- I bought low beam in 6000k from this eBay'er. Out of 2463 feedbacks, ZERO are negative. It should be less than half what the dealer quoted you. D2S for roughly $90?

HtH

·
Registered
694 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Laidback --> PM sent and Thank you for the gracious offer and a kind gesture... :cheers:

Alin10123--> I think my pm is ON now, PM sent to you.