BMW M5 Forum and M6 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
487 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys its time to officially introduce myself here. Some of you guys may know me from the other forums. I am new to the E60 world, but not to BMW. My last car was a 2002 E46 M3.

To those of you that know me...Surprise! I have joined the "darker" side lol :applause:

To those of you that I dont know. I hope to get to know you guys soon and hope that you all will welcome me here since this will be my new "home" forum haha. No pics of the M5 until mods are put on it. Hopefully the madness will begin.

Here are a couple pics of the m3. Soon to go unfortunately. :sad1:

·
Registered
1,937 Posts
Your M3 looked great. Welcome to the board. With how nice the M3 was, I look forward to seeing your M5 after a few personal touches!

·
Registered
316 Posts
Oh gosh...who the hell do you think you are, and why are you posting up a POS car, hahaha.

I see you are trying to follow my path..LOL

nice having you on board jeff! You already bought 2 mods when you didnt even have the car yet!! LOL

·
Registered
8,300 Posts
Cooooooooooooooooooool.

·
Registered
370 Posts
that is one sweet looking m3... cant wait to see the M5

·
Registered
487 Posts
Discussion Starter #14
haha thanks guys for the warm welcome!

The M3 is pending sale =( and I'm going to miss it soooo much...it makes me queazy inside

yeah I almost went AMG but after test driving the CLS 55, E55, and the 63s then the M5 I had to have the feel and handling. It just didn't even come close.

Now I can't really compare the stock m5 to my m3 in terms of drivability for obivous reasons. But the M5 def feels less nimble. Now after some suspension work I know that will def change.