BMW M5 Forum and M6 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys I'm a newbie had my m5 for about 3 months love it and the power. I had a remap the other day and it's made it come alive but raced a mercedes e55k amg which is remap aswell last night and he got away from me just wondering which upgrades you would recommend to get some low Down power and so I can smoke him. Cheers peeps

·
Registered
65 Posts
Hi there. I am also a fairly new owner myself. I thought I'd chime in here and say maybe if you're intent was to drive around street racing people maybe you should have bought a Camaro or Mustang? Just saying.
About your car though. Are there any mods besides the tune? Headers would free up another 40 whp or so if you want to go that route. I would consider doing some maintenance to the car and address any weak points in the car before adding any power mods. Good luck!

·
Registered
65 Posts
Change fluids, spark plugs, clean mass air sensors, o2 sensors, fuel filter, air filters etc. Regular maintenance stuff, you know. You may want to look at the cooling system also if uncertain about when that was replaced.
These cars tend to like their maintenance. And if not in proper running condition they can feel sluggish and really hurt your wallet later on in ownership.

·
Registered
63 Posts
Hi guys I'm a newbie had my m5 for about 3 months love it and the power. I had a remap the other day and it's made it come alive but raced a mercedes e55k amg which is remap aswell last night and he got away from me just wondering which upgrades you would recommend to get some low Down power and so I can smoke him. Cheers peeps
just a question what remap did you do/got ? by the way Congrats on the Purchase Welcome to the FAM :grin.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #6