BMW M5 Forum and M6 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Evening to all the uk owners and afternoon/morning to everyone everywhere else!

Recently signed upto the forum and woah what a hive of information it is nothing a search wont cover and dont worry i wont be posting up lots of threads that have been covered before im familiar with forum layouts :)

Me i work as a technician at volkswagen and in my spare time a very keen detailer

So to introduce my car ive owned since start of febuary this year,

Owned about a month i had numerous lights come up on the dash board revealing themselves to be crank sensor faults fuel pressure and a whole host of others!

Luckily i purchased a warranty at the time and the car was booked in, upon further inspection they found the clutch had recently been done but a rivet/bolt had come loose and took the end off the crank sensor burying itself into the flywheel very unlucky indeed

Needless to say all back on track and loving the whole v10 experience

Abit about the car its a 2006 with 83k on full history and 3 previous owners

Unsure on the colour but it seems to be a rare onyx blue....any elaboration on this would be great :)

Modifications ive since carried out are pipercross panel filters, RPI scoops and block off plates And a new custom made work of art exhaust system cat back, decat and 2 centre silencers 400mm in length, balance pipe has also been moved forward to increase torque slightly

Have been to a dyno before i changed the exhaust and the outcome was 492bhp this was a dyno dynamics dyno so they measure at the wheels and add 30% this dyno worked differently not too sure on what to make perhaps someone could shed some light on this

Pictures as we all know speak a thousand words so here she is :D

·
Registered
1,837 Posts
Looks good my friend. Your exhaust welds look like quality work also. Enjoy your beast in good health and keep the mods coming. Look into Evolve tuning.

Dan

·