BMW M5 Forum and M6 Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
160 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello M5 enthusiasts

Does anybody know something in this topic / any experience. I want to take a look on my eeprom and base maps.

I am interested in S38B38 Bosch DME.

Let's start with few question
1. Is the WINOLS sufficient sw to tune this ECU?
2. Do I have to get some layout - on order to show me the maps? Do you have any layout for this type of eeprom?? I mean something
what could indicate you where the maps are located inside the OEM software ?
3. What type of files do you use to modify (BIN, HEX .. etc)?
4. Do you have any advices for me (I am a rookie in this topic)?

Thanks in advance for all replies.

·
Registered
2,890 Posts
Hello M5 enthusiasts

Does anybody know something in this topic / any experience. I want to take a look on my eeprom and base maps.

2. Do I have to get some layout - on order to show me the maps? Do you have any layout for this type of eeprom?? I mean something

contact this man via email...

RUMA Tuning

He have remapped both my cars ,, S38B38 ALPHA-N and the B10 BT

·
Registered
747 Posts
Hello M5 enthusiasts

Yes it works, yo might also look for tunerpro.

You mean a Damos file or A2L file.

To know more about the ECU you should start here:
The Motronic Web Site

Both are possible, but I prefer a **.bin file.

Post your original file here and we both start id-ing the maps.

What kind of eeprom burner/reader do you use?

CHeers,
Tomba

·
Registered
160 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Hi Tomba,

Thx for your reply. Soon after New Year I will provide here the file BIN and all required data of eeprom burner/reader device.

Does anyone here have any Damos file or A2L file for my DME ?

·
Registered
160 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I think for the beginning maps of fueling, ignition and rev limiter could be enough.

·
Registered
160 Posts
Discussion Starter #8

·
Registered
747 Posts
Hex adres Map Size