BMW M5 Forum and M6 Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone,

As the post states, I need a little mechanical help and an extra set of hands to tackle some minor inconvenience projects. The driver's side seat motors for seat-back recline and seat-bottom tilt are wonky -- need help pulling the seat and adjusting the wire cords that fit into the motors. I've done it once before on the passenger side with a friend back in southern VA, but neither of us live there anymore, and I'm somewhat new to the DMV scene and need to make new car friends.

Also need some help removing/replacing the sunroof glass to re-glue the alcantara to the sunroof cassette, as the foam/glue has dry-rotted from the sun and the material is starting to come undone at the leading edge of the cassette.

I am willing to provide some cash/venmo, beers, and conversation as means of reimbursement. I am also a fairly seasoned photographer and can potentially throw in a shoot as well, if anyone is game for that (links below).

I live in Dupont circle, DC and don't have access to a garage or have any tools, so im kinda SOL in that regard, but was hoping the loving M5Board community could help a guy out. Thanks for taking the time to read my post, and hopefully someone can lend me a helping hand!

Pic of my car for attention:

links to my photo work
https://www.flickr.com/photos/ravigill/albums
https://www.instagram.com/ravi_gill_photos/

Thanks again!

·
Registered
430 Posts
bump. anyone up to lend a hand?

Sounds doable but i also have no garage although I’m negotiating a rental garage .
Pm me and we can exchange info as i do all my work in my yard or old school #onTheCurb
Tbh the seat once it’s out i used the trunk and floor mats on the ground as my work area. Gotta improvise

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Sounds doable but i also have no garage although I’m negotiating a rental garage .