BMW M5 Forum and M6 Forums banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
2,500 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I'm the original owner; 'car will be 9 years old in May, and has total 95K+ miles. You can review my prior threads about S2 build in Jan. '05, and S3 upgrade in Dec. '06.

Bottom line: except for 2 front JRZ shocks replaced last year under warranty, 'car has been absolutely "bullet proof". 'Hasn't even "coughed", let alone anything breaking. Yes, I'm a fanantic about pro-active maintenance. 'Often get asked: "Is that car new??" and "What the hell are you running in that thing??"

'Car is still a quiet, smooth, luxury cruiser; but sound and fury when "balls to the wall" driving is always intoxicating. 'Never tire of this car.

Anyway, 'will update again in another year. Yes indeed!!

·
Registered
2,156 Posts
I'm the original owner; 'car will be 9 years old in May, and has total 95K+ miles. You can review my prior threads about S2 build in Jan. '05, and S3 upgrade in Dec. '06.

Bottom line: except for 2 front JRZ shocks replaced last year under warranty, 'car has been absolutely "bullet proof". 'Hasn't even "coughed", let alone anything breaking.

'Car is still a quiet, smooth, luxury cruiser; but sound and fury when "balls to the wall" driving is always intoxicating. 'Never tire of this car.

Anyway, 'will update again in another year.
Thanks for the update and good to know that all is well with the S3... Nice to see a post as well from one of the original "old" group... :grinyes:

·
Registered
6,969 Posts
Great to hear from you Dan! I've wondered whatever became of you! (Perhaps some have wondered the same of me.. :3:)

As further testament to Dan's report, I can personally vouch that Dan's car is NOT a pampered garage queen. I had the pleasure of being taken for a wild ride with one of AGA's signature 9/10's road tests. The car really does seem to be bullet proof. And I know Dan loves his backroad 'hot footin'...

:goldcup:

Dave

·
Registered
637 Posts