1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Those of you that have been reading my posts
know that I have been "on the fence" about a M5 vs a E55 and to lease or buy,
Well today I decided NOT to get the M5.
Now understand this. I'm a BMW driver and would like to stay with BMW esp with the M5.
My best friend is in service at a dealer and has worked at BMW his entire working life.
BUT,the dealerthat has the M5 2000 w/ 600 mi on it insists on 82k for the car.M=Now I also understand that the car is in high demand and the wait is long,and money talks Etc,Etc,Etc..........
Well I can talk,but the car is sitting there,with 600mi on it and I'm NOT paying a dime over sticker for it!!!!!!. It could be considered a used car and sticker is fair enough.
When BMW wants to know (not that they care about me) why I switched to M Benz this is why.
I'll probally like the E55 better anyway.
Thanks to all of you who have aided me in my decision on which car and to lease or buy.
I leasing.
Thanks

·
Registered
5,239 Posts
The car commands a high price in the market because some people know what they are getting for the $$. An E55 ain't cheap.

As far as I'm concerned, they're both great cars and you can do anything you like, but choosing between these because of price is ridiculous. One would assume if you could afford one you could afford the other.

·
Registered
1,589 Posts
One could also say the Dealership left him with a bad taste in his mouth. This happens all to often. My reason for not even looking at the Mercedes was based solely on the reputation and response of the local Mercedes dealer (Star Motors). Everyone I spoke to at the dealership treated me like dirt and (refused) to answer or research any questions I had. I could not even buy their (Mercedes)bicycle from them! Ended up getting that through a catalog company in 2 days after they had kept me waiting 3 months!