BMW M5 Forum and M6 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
All,

Unfortunately, I recently bought a new toy and it's time to sell a car that I've been dreaming of since I was 16, my 1991 M5. I acquired this car two years ago when I first moved to SF from a wealthy 72 year-old gentleman who bought the car new at the age of 55 from Peter Pan BMW in San Mateo. I've put 6k wonderful miles on the car and loved everyone of them. Most recently, I drove the car from SF down to LA/San Diego and back with absolutely no problems. The S38 runs extremely well and has never shown signs of overheating (engine oil and water temps constantly stayed below threshold).

Day I picked her up:

The car has been meticulously cared for. Every maintenance record has been kept since new, including the original window sticker, sales booklets, information booklets/tapes, and even magazine cutouts when the original owner was deciding which car to buy. The car is all-original with the exception of a Dinan chip (original chip included). Even the spare tire had (and still has) never been used.

Maintenance records (comes with three full keys and a valet spare):

As a garage-kept car its whole life with absolutely zero rust, the car is immaculate. The paint is brilliantly white without many rock chips and the interior leather is still stiff and rigid with very, very light wear on the driver bolster. I constantly receive compliments from BMW enthusiasts and looked over by everyone else - a true wolf in sheep's clothing.

The car is not perfect, but I have to admit that it's damn near close. Having owned five BMWs, this is the cleanest car I have ever bought, hands down. I really don't want to sell it, but having two cars without the need for even one is simply impractical.

Brief Description:
- 1991 BMW M5 (11/90 production date)
- 118k miles
- Alpine white on black leather (no dents/dings on the body and no rips/tears in the leather)