BMW M5 Forum and M6 Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
148 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys,

not sure if this is the right place to post this, but i want to ask about this method of payment since it is my first time doing it.
i heard that there are many SCAMS who always use moneygram.

I got an email from some who offered me e39 headlights.

the guy insist that i go to moneygram and pay him, once the payment is done he will send me the headlights.

As i said it is my first time so I'm being careful.

waiting for helpful feedback.
thanks.

·
Registered
244 Posts
paypal... or bust

Reactions: aburihia

·
Registered
632 Posts
Hey guys,

not sure if this is the right place to post this, but i want to ask about this method of payment since it is my first time doing it.

the guy insist that i go to moneygram and pay him, once the payment is done he will send me the headlights.

thanks.
Come on Man this is a scam. With all of the feasible ways to offer someone payment for an item Moneygram is one of the worst ways to go. I did a purchase for a set of Dinan springs for the M5 and as it turned out the listing was a scam. The owner only sent two of the 4 springs depicted in the Ad. What saved me is that that the purchase was guaranteed by Ebay. Since I did all of what was necessary on my behalf (try to resolve with the previous owner, send back to Ebays customer address) I was awarded my full payment of the purchase. The ebay poster now has a judgement against them and has never contacted Ebay or me regarding the purchase. I was fortunate. You go the route of moneygram good luck.

·
Registered
5,532 Posts
Hey guys,

thanks.
Tell the seller that your uncle is a police officer in the seller's city and that you can arrange for the seller to meet your uncle at his police station and collect the cash and handover the headlights at the same time....

:byee55amg

·
Registered
414 Posts