BMW M5 Forum and M6 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
2,046 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys,

Hope everybody is having a good day! Even though I might not have my M5 anymore :crying: but I am still here!

Wanted to see if there are any guys on this board who own an M5 (or any other M) and also a sport bike, and if you do, please list which one you own and what you like/dislike about it. The reason I am asking is that I always wanted to get myself a sport bike, but never really had the stomach to do so, but with all my friends on bikes now, peer pressure is building up hahaha. Sadly, I am a complete noob when it comes to bikes...but I want one! ouich

And also, now that I have a Jag F-type R and a GT-R, any suggestions for a daily driver? :)

·
2,149 Posts
My friend has a BMW S1000RR and he loves it over his ZX10 and his R1.. The jag and GTR are beast bro! Good stuff.. Daily driver? Prius or hybrid or if you want fun factor, a VW GTI :)

·
Registered
2,209 Posts
i had a Honda 600RR as a starter bike for a year or two in Detroit. then i bought a 2007 Yamaha R1 Raven in 2009 with 3k miles on it.

honestly, having an M5 (and even my times in a modded GTR) nothing in life other than flying will compete with the sport bike experience. after taking the time to learn on a 600RR and getting my license in michigan....and a ton of practice....i got really aggressive with my liter bike.

ive taken it up to whiteline on new michelin pilot PS2s and got to a top speed of 186mph. nothing beats that feeling. nothing. not ever sex.

(if youre a speed/adrenalin junkie like me).

this past weekend....like almost every weekend....i went on a spirited canyon run with some ///M bros....i drove my buddies fully built E46 (track ready) and it was amazing....yet still not the fun of a sport bike.