BMW M5 Forum and M6 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
245 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, i'm a newbie on this forum and wondering if anyone with a beast in the houston area? purchased a carbon black with dinan S1 package and wanted to see who else is in the houston area:cheers: pictures will follow after i get my special xmas gift from ALTANTA.

·
Registered
260 Posts
Hey, MOFOAKA - Sorry I haven't had time to respond regarding your Christmas Gift from Atlanta post. There are plenty of us on the board and we live throughout Houston. Visit the regional forum and you'll get to meet a few of us. Pistolero (Ron) is a great guy to meet and usually takes the lead in organizing meets and drives. He lives in Sugar Land and is just one of those guys that is there to help. I live in Pearland. Hope you had a Merry Christmas and enjoy the Beast.

Nef

·
Registered
1,272 Posts
Welcome to Houston. There's at least 20 to 30 of us sprinkled all around town. We generally do the Cars and Coffee thing which is on the 1st Saturday of everymonth. Next one is on 1st Jan 2011 at the Marq-E Entertainment Center (I-10 and Silber). This is a great event with literally hundreds of cars and thousands of people that show up. We also organise runs either through the BMWCCA or independently. BMWCCA has the "hare of the dog" run on Jan 1st as well. Check out the Regionl South section and you can check out the Houston members, pictures and videos of some of our activities. Again, welcome to Houston and we'll add you to the list for future events.

·
Registered
245 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks for the warm welcome.. pretty cold in houston today. i hope ya'll had a great xmas eve. hoping to learn much from everyone.

·
Registered
245 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
wondering if anyone one with a black m5 with custom side vents drive around sugar land area? i see it once in a while in front of my office.

·
Registered
1,272 Posts