BMW M5 Forum and M6 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
62 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
It's driving me crazy!

I hope you can help with this really annoying problem.

I bought this 2005 M5 3 years ago, all seemd really nice, but the car started rough idle and stalling at lights, losing power when driving at highway since last year. Everything happened rather occassionally, and always when engine was warm and hot weather.

I took it to a garage and dealer had it thoroughly checked. Spark plugs, cables, air and fuel filters etc, though nothing was found.

I also changed the all o2 sensor, maf, throttle actuator, alternator with regulator, etc......

People from the garage now think it is probably the Air Flow Sensor fault, which apparently is very difficult to find the reason.

I'm not an expert and don't really know what the problem is, but I have read a lot on the internet still no finding.

BMW Error code: 2738 Fill plausibility bank 2

I hope somebody with knowledge of this car and experience, can give me some advice please

Thanks in advance.

Howard

T

·
0 Posts
Pull the fuses for the fuel tank (there is one in the glovebox and one in the trunk. Put them back in and then turn the car back on. Should do the trick

Sent from AutoGuide.com App

·
Registered
62 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Pull the fuses for the fuel tank (there is one in the glovebox and one in the trunk. Put them back in and then turn the car back on. Should do the trick

Sent from AutoGuide.com App
Thanks Troy Jeup!!!

Do you mean that have to pull all of the fuses in the glovebox and one in the trunk?

Thanks dude.

·
Registered
62 Posts
Discussion Starter #8

·
Registered
62 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
Still no time and clip to replace the new one XDDD!!!!

BTW, I bought the fuel pump relay at well~~~~

Before replace the relay and new ordered 2nd MAF, I will let u know the result of the fuse pulling work or not definitely. ^^

·
Registered
62 Posts
Discussion Starter #12