BMW M5 Forum and M6 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 108 Posts

·
Administrator
8,803 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
As some of you already now, I have been maintaining an Alpina register for a couple of years now and am toying with the idea of putting at least some of the information on-line.

I'd be curious to hear feedback on what you think of the following format:
E36 B3 3.0 example

Kees

·
Registered
5,171 Posts
Fantastic Kees, and as this register gets better known on the net owners will send in pics of the car and you can link them all together?

Great stuff

all the best
adam

·
Registered
146 Posts
Should prove to be an excellent resource!

Will you be keeping the background white? In any case, I feel the script could be more pronounced on the page.

·
Administrator
8,803 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
B10Ken said:
Should prove to be an excellent resource!

Will you be keeping the background white? In any case, I feel the script could be more pronounced on the page.
Valid points. Thanks!

·
Registered
5,171 Posts
The thing is you would have to perhaps keep a separate database for the car pics, and that would involve a lot of memory bandwidth.

However at the moment i think this is a very good resource

all the best
adam

·
Registered
339 Posts
Great idea it would be interesting to know how many B10 V8's are in the UK
LHD/RHD etc.

Must get a picture of mine on to the board.

LHD V8 Alpina Blue No. 737:M5launch:

·
Administrator
8,803 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
igneousb said:
Great idea it would be interesting to know how many B10 V8's are in the UK
LHD/RHD etc.
Currently I know of 6 Limousines and 0 Tourings, however there are bound to be more.

·
Registered
20 Posts
Thats wicked mate, good job, its intresting to see what cars are were, and if they have been destroyed like the B8:crying: I noticed