BMW M5 Forum and M6 Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
1,471 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Haven't seen many people here with the Amber Colored Angel Eyes, so here goes so pics. For those who do not know, basically two companies make these, Umnitza and AngeliBright. I have had no experience with Umnitza. But the reason why I chose AiB is because (a) It is all housed in ONE unit (b) no wires or splicing (c) independent tests on E60.net have shown the AiBs to be a bit brighter. Price was not a factor in my decision.

Colors: They come in White, Red, Blue and Amber. I helped a friend install the White ones on his car. While I like the White color, it did not contrast enough with the HIDs. To the point where at night, when the lights are on, the Halo Eyes seem to wash out with the Headlights. Also, going into this, I knew that at best, the AiBs were as bright as OEM, but not much brighter (if at all), contrary to trick photography. The fact that the White ones are white may give the illusion that they are brighter, but the fact is that it is just a change in color. I chose Amber because I wanted a bigger contrast with the White HIDs on the car.

Do I like the look of the Ambers? More on that later... Let me tell you that installing the AiBs were a breeze, if you got the right tools. No headlight removal, no removing the radiator shield... nothing. It takes a little less than 15 minutes per side, if you follow my tips. I never had to reach down in the light to turn anything, so my child-like strength was not a factor here.