BMW M5 Forum and M6 Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
210 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All,

Hello all, Im a newbie in this forum and looking for some input and advice.

Im in the market for a 6er to replace my current 2002 E39.

I found and test drove a 2007 M6 with 55k miles on the clock and the dealer wants $44k out the door.
I fell in love with the car but Im contemplating ...

Will it be practical as it will be a daily driven car? I only drive about 40-60 miles a day.
Since its a high mileage M6, will be the "up keep" cost me an arm and a leg as it doesn't have any warranty?

I also found a 2007 650i with 45k miles, CPO(6yrs or 100k miles) and dealer wants $34k plus tax & license.

If you guys were to pick, which car will you drive home?
Any input from you guys will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance,
Mark

·
Registered
28 Posts
I would pick the M6 over a 650 any day. The running cost for the M6 would be higher, but the fun factor of the M6 would win me over. if you're only doing low miles then the M6 for would be my choice.

·
Registered
63 Posts
buy the M6 for sure no matter how much you drive and lease a prius for 200+tax/mo. Nothing like the M6 v10 roaring up to 8000+ rpm and nothing like the Prius' 50mpg. LOL.

·
Registered
86 Posts
Buy an M6 and keep your E39 as a daily driver. I picked up my M6 last year with the similar mindset but soon bought another one to use as daily driver since M6 was too nice to drive daily.

·
Registered
1,192 Posts
Buy an M6 and keep your E39 as a daily driver.
That's like saying "my girlfriend is so gorgeous, I only have sex with her once a month."

Reactions: gkinvest

·
Registered
410 Posts
That's like saying "my girlfriend is so gorgeous, I only have sex with her once a month."
I've always liked the saying "Not driving your car to keep the miles off it is like not having sex with your girlfriend so she looks more attractive for the next guy"

·
Registered
705 Posts