BMW M5 Forum and M6 Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited by Moderator)
Hello everyone, my name is Andre and I am an addict. I've been battling car addiction for over 25 years with no cure in sight. I've been buying and selling cars not to make money, but to enjoy and experience all these wonderful cars in my lifetime. I've stopped counting after my 50th or 60th cars...it's both a passion and a disease.

I currently have 3 cars and 2 motorcycles (I am the only driver) and this M5 I drive the least. I commute to work 100 miles daily so my Audi TDI is a daily driver. Anyhow, I bought the car in January and had put only 900 miles since. I don't know why I bought it really...like I said, I am an addict, just had to have it when I saw it. I always admired the E39 M5s and had couple of 3-series BMWs in the past. The previous owner is a BMW factory mechanic from a local BMW dealer who had a newborn child and had to sell it. To say that he was very anal and meticulous with caring for the car is an understatement. The level of care for this car is ridiculous and it shows. The car looks awesome and drives LIKE NEW. And that is an understatement too. Everything is super tight, motor sounds and performs strong as new...this car needs NOTHING!

It has 109,517 miles as of today and it was serviced when I bought it by the previous owner. he also told me that at 75,000 miles all belts, hoses, bushings, joints...were replaced. Also new clutch, drive shaft, battery. I bought new Michelin Super Sports 2 months ago so again, this car needs nothing but a willing driver. It passed smog test in February. Also check out photos for OBD test results.