BMW M5 Forum and M6 Forums banner
1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
My name is Josh and, admittedly, I became a member here primarily to aid in the sale of my father's 2001 Alpine White M5 w/ red/black leather. Before you get scared, I am 31 years old and I sell cars for a living, so I was an obvious choice to help my dad when he decided to sell his babied M5, which is his absolute pride and joy.

Like many other car enthusiasts, my dad simply has too many vehicles. He is currently interested in purchasing a modified '08 diesel X5 and has made the very difficult decision to let this car go. His thought process is that he can justify losing the M5, along with his 2006 Trailblazer SS, in order to pick up such a vehicle, which he will also be using as his "daily" driver. With that said, my dad owns a business which is directly across the street from his home, so he doesn't do much driving, "daily" or otherwise.

Please understand that this car has been absolutely adored and, as such, has always been garaged, has never been in bad weather, has been professionally serviced at Sun Motor Cars, BMW in Mechanicsburg, Pa., and has been driven in a spirited manner only on occasion by its 50-60 year old owner. I myself have only in recent years been given the opportunity to operate the car unsupervised, an arrangement I always loathed, but also understood.

Dad purchased the car in 2002 as the second owner when it had just 11,xxx miles on it. He had been looking for white, specifically, and went all the way from Pa to Massachusetts to pick it up. The car has been his prize possession ever since, and in that time he's owned two Corvettes, one 2001 convertible, and now an '08 coupe. There's just something special about a large sedan that performs and pleases the senses the way the E39 M5 does.