BMW M5 Forum and M6 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
:wroom:i have a 2000 m5 i have been getting 21.5 mpg driving from port saint lucie to sunrise blvd fort lauderdale i used less than a quarter tank with a full tank of gas

·
Registered
2,131 Posts
Cool?

·
Registered
9,355 Posts
I used to live near Fort Lauderdale. Margate to be precise.

·
Registered
475 Posts
So.... Are you going to give us some more info on the twin turbo part? Or was that just a tease? Welcome to the board!

·
Registered
481 Posts
sweet...

how soon to be twin turbo?

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
no its not a tease i am a technician for 20 years my specialty is forced induction and nitrous been doing that for years in jap cars did two bmw m3 turbo e36,but my loved is always bmw now that finally purchase my second m5 first one is a 1991 sterling silver and a 2000 le mans blue with blue and black interior i am new to the m5board will be posting pictures soon.i just open a little performance shop 7th av between sunrise blvd and broward blvd fort lauderdale florida area i started workind on the turbo set up wont be xpensive like most shop once i got my car perfect with no problem then i can start other project. i dont want to say how i am going to do it yet cause i am the underdog dont want somebody with more money than me steel my ideas cause it happens before anyway i will be postind pictures as the work progress before i forget i am also doing my friend 2007 m5 v10 twin turbo that will be done after mine.i will keep in touch remember IF YOU NOT BLOWING YOU NOT GOING.later

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
how i got 21.5 mpg do not rev car pass 3000 rpm always cruise unless somebody is messing with you thats how i got 21.5 mpg

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #11