BMW M5 Forum and M6 Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
370 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, I've been trolling here for a while and I'm about to pull the trigger, so I thought I'd put this up for debate before making my choice. I am in the market for an 07-08 coupe, blk/blk/carbon w/ heads-up. I have been contemplating between the 07 and 08, but I've set my limit at $50K. Here's the twist; I'm in the military and I'm currently stationed for a year in Korea. I just went back to the states after 6 months for the holidays. I found a Toyota dealer that was close to me that bought an 07 a few weeks ago for the owner's 25 year old son who also works at the dealership. Apparently they have too may Lambos and Bentleys because it's for sale. It has everything I want except for the upgraded headliner, but it does have chrome '08 19's. I got the dealer down to $48.5K and I won't have to pay tax since I'm an AK resident. Good deal??? I had to go back to Korea, but my wife can still pick the car up for me if I want it. I like that I've seen this car in person and it's close to home, so no shipping will be involved. But it'll be sitting for 5 months till I get home and move on to my next assignment to Hawaii.:1: I had been thinking that the 08 models might come down in price in the next 4-5 months and maybe I should wait. What would you do:

1. Pull the trigger now on an 07 blk/blk/carbon with SMG, heads-up, and chrome '08 wheels with 24,100 miles--that I've actually seen

or

2. Wait 4-5 months to see if the prices come down on the '08s with the same features and hope I get a good one based on pics/videos

I know about the lighting differences, but is the i-drive that much different in the 08?
Also, did all 07 models come with soft-close doors? I don't remember the 07 I drove having them, but I may have missed it.:dunno:

Thanks for your help in advance!

·
Registered
370 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
BTW, that 07 will have warranty till 11/12.

·
Registered