Hello everybody,
I have suspended Daniel (Beastpower's account) because I feel that he use a too similar name to m5board.com. He have started the community 5board.com,
"for 5-series owners and enthusiasts",
"Visit 5board.com, the online messageboard for BMW owners"
I confronted Daniel with this and told him on the phone that he is very welcome back as a member and sponsor when he choose another domain name for his forum. Daniel got my message and I was expecting him to suspend the use of that domain name.
But the same evening I noticed that he have registred
6board.com,
mfivemessageboard.com,
m5board.net etc. All several variants of m5board.com and "M5 Messageboard" and
m6board.com.

I beleive this is unethical, esp. considering the fact that I spoke to him on the phone and he declined to mention this, even though I showed what I felt over his 5board.com registration. Also these names are just the ones I tried that are registred on Daniel, there could me many more variants he registred. This along with Google Adwords (paid searchresults) for "M5 Messageboard" etc.
They say "imitation is the most sincere form of admiration"
Furthermore I beleive to work with someone I have complete confidence in, this goes for a board member (a cooperation based on trust and mutual respect but not money, since membership is free) or a sponsor (based on trust, mutual respect as well as a commercial partnership) such as the one with Beastpower. I do not feel I have this confidence after this incident.
More on this subject on this link:
What happend to Beastpower??
Beastpower started his company on this site. It started out as a group buy for carbon fibre hoods that then became commercial Beastpower and one of the m5board.com first cooperation partners.
Over the years (this sited started in 1996) I have gotten invaluable feedback from you all enthusiastic members and I expect nothing less this time
But I feel that Daniel should change domain name(s) if we should have a continued partnership.
Thanks for listening

and you can send me Private Messages if you want to.
On another note his associate (m5board.com member 540is) will double supercharge this M5 that was on the trip to Germany we did in 2000:
http://www.bmwm5.com/articles.php?id=11&page=9
Some of their pics:
http://540is.com/540is/540is.nsf/Fil...e/IMG_0902.JPG
http://540is.com/540is/540is.nsf/Fil...9173_59508.jpg
http://540is.com/540is/540is.nsf/Fil...9174_59508.jpg
http://540is.com/540is/540is.nsf/Fil...9175_59508.jpg
http://540is.com/540is/540is.nsf/Fil...9176_59508.jpg
http://540is.com/540is/540is.nsf/Fil...9177_59508.jpg
http://540is.com/540is/540is.nsf/Fil...9178_59508.jpg
http://540is.com/540is/540is.nsf/Fil...e/IMG_0901.JPG
From 540is:
"...present the M5 that will next week get a TWIN S/C kit, the car will work as a rolling showcase for the kit.
The car is a low milage facelifted 00' and is a "tru-beast" already with Kelleners sport cams, slightly reworked heads, K&N CAI, Kelleners exhaust, Kelleners ECU software, Kelleners Short-shift, Porsche GT3 brakes on 380mm discs front and 322 rear, ACS electronic adjustable suspension, Hartge Nova 20" wheels, it's dynoed to 456 hp / 558 Nm "as is" today".
So that will be fun to see
Source.
For m5board.com report on the new M5:
http://www.m5board.com/articles.php?id=34