RD Sport Header Group Buy - Page 6 - BMW M5 Forum and M6 Forums

Go Back   BMW M5 Forum and M6 Forums > BMW M5, M5 Touring, M6 and Z8 Forums > E39 M5 and E52 Z8 Discussion > M5 E39 Group Buy Forum and Sponsor Discussion and Offerings

M5 E39 Group Buy Forum and Sponsor Discussion and Offerings Only Sponsors are allowed to post there offerings or one-time member offerings (That is one single and first group buy for a non-sponsor company's product). Also only sponsoring companies and members are allowed to post here.


Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 7th October 2003, 19:23   #51
ernie
Member, P500, DSC On (>600)
 
ernie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: phoenix, AZ

Garage: LS powered RX7, 360 CS

Sales Feedback: (0)

Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Quote:
Originally posted by gra8fuldd ed
540is:

I hope for YOU and a few others that you haven't been scammed!

When I saw that Group Buy posted here ... I went to the RD site and then saved the link as a "Favorite Place" link. Yesterday ... I tried to access that RD site and it was a Dead End.

I started to make a few inquires and the people at Racing Dynamics in Alexandria, Virginia knew NOTHING about that G-Buy.

Have you made contact with the couple of other members who maybe have purchased those Headers? ... Or maybe the person who originally posted the link?
ed,

just so you know, the racing dynamics in alexandria, va is absolutely not the "real" racing dynamics. the group buy was for genuine racing dynamics (europe) headers purchased through their US importer, RD Sport. Give them a call, they are located in fountain valley, ca. they should be able to help you out.

ernie
ernie is offline  
Old 8th October 2003, 00:14   #52
gra8fuldd ed
m5board.comoholic (>1000 posts)
 
gra8fuldd ed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Los Angeles, CA.

Garage: 2003 M5 Carbon Black w/Imola Red

Sales Feedback: (0)

Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Quote:
Originally posted by ernie
ed,

just so you know, the racing dynamics in alexandria, va is absolutely not the "real" racing dynamics. the group buy was for genuine racing dynamics (europe) headers purchased through their US importer, RD Sport. Give them a call, they are located in fountain valley, ca. they should be able to help you out.

ernie
Ernie:

Please post a link for us to the "Real" Racing Dynamics Website.

The one where the headers were purchased from although that one ... (in the end) ... may not be the REAL Racing Dynamics.




Thank you in advance.
gra8fuldd ed is offline  
Old 8th October 2003, 05:35   #53
ernie
Member, P500, DSC On (>600)
 
ernie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: phoenix, AZ

Garage: LS powered RX7, 360 CS

Sales Feedback: (0)

Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
ed,

the official website is www.racingdynamics.com. i am not sure why both racingdynamics.com and rdsport.com are down right now, maybe they are updating their content? wierd nonetheless. also, RD Sports phone number is (714)5405100

ernie

BTW, the official website is NOT racdyn-usa.com. this is the website of electrodyne inc., which is not the company that had the group buy.
ernie is offline  
Old 8th October 2003, 05:44   #54
BeastPower
Guest
 

Garage:


Quote:
Originally posted by ernie
ed,

just so you know, the racing dynamics in alexandria, va is absolutely not the "real" racing dynamics. the group buy was for genuine racing dynamics (europe) headers purchased through their US importer, RD Sport. Give them a call, they are located in fountain valley, ca. they should be able to help you out.

ernie
I second this. Ernie is 100% correct about this. The unoriginal Racing Dynamics is located in VA, and its websites are: www.racdyn-usa.com and www.electrodyne.cc. Here is what their home page looks like:



The real Racing Dynamics is called Racing Dynamics Srl, and is located in Milano, Italy. They sell in the US under the brand name RDSport.

Cheers.

Last edited by BeastPower; 8th October 2003 at 06:06.
 
Old 8th October 2003, 07:23   #55
ernie
Member, P500, DSC On (>600)
 
ernie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: phoenix, AZ

Garage: LS powered RX7, 360 CS

Sales Feedback: (0)

Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
thanks for the confirmation daniel!

ernie

Last edited by ernie; 8th October 2003 at 07:23.
ernie is offline  
Old 9th October 2003, 16:33   #56
RDSRob
Junior Member, warming up (<31 posts)
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: San Clemente, CA

Garage: 99jetta

Sales Feedback: (0)

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Gentlemen,
I am sorry that there has been no response form us. The headers are now in the U.S. and should ship soon.
The reason for the delay is that we have moved into a new location in San Clemente this last weekend. SBC made a scheduling error and has not set up our data line and phones yet. The web site will be back up soon.
Once again I would like to reassure everyone that they will get their order. We are just experiencing a little logistical hiccup.

Rob
RDSRob is offline  
Old 9th October 2003, 20:27   #57
gra8fuldd ed
m5board.comoholic (>1000 posts)
 
gra8fuldd ed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Los Angeles, CA.

Garage: 2003 M5 Carbon Black w/Imola Red

Sales Feedback: (0)

Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Rob:

Thank you for posting an update as to what was happening with your company. No ONE on this board knew exactly ... or at least ... No ONE said exactly what was happening as you did!

Again ... Thank you for updating us.
gra8fuldd ed is offline  
Old 9th October 2003, 22:31   #58
540is
Member, P500 Sport, MDM on (>800)
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Uppsala
Age: 45

Garage: the evil twin is back

Sales Feedback: (1)

Thanks: 1
Thanked 22 Times in 15 Posts
Got my Headers today !

They came up from Italy directly with UPS.
540is is offline  
Old 9th October 2003, 22:57   #59
FAST 5
M5 Expert (>4000)
 
FAST 5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Northern , N.J.

Garage: 2003 titanium M5, DINAN S3 package

Sales Feedback: (3)

Thanks: 258
Thanked 51 Times in 47 Posts
I think SUPERSPRINT just released their HEADERS & RACING CATS for the M5.............

see my thread of:

Another POSSIBLE alternative for getting quality Headers..............

This thread has the link to the Supersprint Heads & Racing CATS info.


Last edited by FAST 5; 9th October 2003 at 22:58.
FAST 5 is offline  
Closed Thread

Bookmarks



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ATTN: For anyone who hasn't seen or responded to the DINAN rear diff. Group Buy..... FAST 5 E39 M5 and E52 Z8 Discussion 3 25th November 2003 02:14
Guys, I will ask SD of DINAN if he would be willing to do a group buy.............. FAST 5 E39 M5 and E52 Z8 Discussion 38 25th July 2003 04:50
Escort 8500 group buy fais2000 E39 M5 and E52 Z8 Discussion 26 19th March 2001 18:30
All Aboard! Last call for the B&B group buy! Oak E39 M5 and E52 Z8 Discussion 5 12th January 2001 07:08

Loading...

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:20.



Everything Copyright 2000-2008. Do not use ANYTHING from this site without written permission. All images, graphics, sound files, video files and text appearing on this web site are the exclusive property of m5board.com and are protected under international copyright laws. All images, graphics, sound files, video files and text on this site are for on-screen and on-site viewing and listening only. No part of this web site may be reproduced, copied, saved, stored, manipulated, or used in any form for personal or commercial purposes without the prior written permission of m5board.com. Use of any image or graphic as the basis for another photographic concept or illustration is a violation of the copyright. Any copyright infringement will be prosecuted to the full extent of federal and international copyright laws. M5board.com is an enthusiast board and we don't condone any dangerous activity. Our airfield events are completely safe based on years of experience, we conduct them during clear visibility with mature participants that have several years of experience with high-performance automobiles, large unobstructed run-off zones on sealed off private former military airbases and we clearly mark the braking zones. If inexperienced with high speed driving we do not recommend organizing your own event but attending a high-performance driving school. The use of the term "BMW" on this site is for reference only, and does not imply any connection between m5board.com and BMW AG or BMW North America.