Go Back   The Unofficial BMW M5 Messageboard (m5board.com) > BMW M5, M5 Touring, M6 and Z8 Forums > E39 M5 and E52 Z8 Discussion

E39 M5 and E52 Z8 Discussion 1998-2003 Advertiser's Forum

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 25th August 2005, 08:00   #1
E39 MFIVE
Addicted Member (>300 posts)
 
E39 MFIVE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: md dc nova

Garage: E39 M5, T78FD3S

Sales Feedback: (0)

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Is this deal, to good to be true?

Someone run the VIN #. please...

AutoTrader.com - Cars For Sale: Car Details
E39 MFIVE is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post! Add this post to your Facebook Profile Add this post to MySpaceStumble this Post!Google Bookmark this Post!Live Bookmark this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 25th August 2005, 08:06   #2
MINENCE
Addicted Member (>300 posts)
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Houston, Texas

Garage: 2000 BMW M5 Carbon Black

Sales Feedback: (0)

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Re: Is this deal, to good to be true?

Here we go again! Send some deposit. We'll send you car. If not to your liking return car and get your deposit back.
MINENCE is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post! Add this post to your Facebook Profile Add this post to MySpaceStumble this Post!Google Bookmark this Post!Live Bookmark this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 25th August 2005, 08:34   #3
ard
Moderator
 
ard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Sierra foothills, CA, USA

Garage: 2003 E39 M5, 2004 996TT X50

Sales Feedback: (1)

Thanks: 432
Thanked 558 Times in 384 Posts
Re: Is this deal, to good to be true?

At the risk of offending, I am going to suggest you search around here a bit and educate yourself on buying an M. Not just this particular issue, but many folks (myself included) have posted about issues that come up during the acquisition phase. By reading what others have found you will save a lot of time and (potential) heart ache.

There are numerous, numerous posts on rip off and pit falls with dealer, on line sales, etc, etc. Autotrader is pretty good- yahoo cars is the worse.

Cheap M5's - what gives????

Yet another scam

Too Good To Be True?

Check this scam out!

FYI- I am a pretty vocal 'cheer leader' for folks looking to get 'on board' - don't take this the wrong way- there is just so much info here on everything about buying a car it is a shame not to take advantage of it!

Good luck

A
ard is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post! Add this post to your Facebook Profile Add this post to MySpaceStumble this Post!Google Bookmark this Post!Live Bookmark this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 25th August 2005, 09:32   #4
BmwNut
M5 Guru (>2000 posts)
 
BmwNut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: San Mateo, CA

Garage: '01 540/6

Sales Feedback: (0)

Thanks: 5
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via AIM to BmwNut
Re: Is this deal, to good to be true?

Mr. Scraggles needs another Gila Monster surgery, so I have to sell my other M5. I am about ready to kill that thing, as I would save enough money to keep all of my $20k M5's.
__________________
-Brendan
'01 540/6
BmwNut is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post! Add this post to your Facebook Profile Add this post to MySpaceStumble this Post!Google Bookmark this Post!Live Bookmark this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2005 Gumball 3000 Live Update's pigginell Gumball 3000 Forum 452 15th March 2006 10:44
Good deal for 2000 M5? EriQ009 E39 M5 and E52 Z8 Discussion 5 28th March 2004 06:45
Reminder: If it sounds too good to be true it probably is WylM5 E34 M5 Discussion 1 24th January 2003 13:33
Should I buy it? Is it a good deal? JERSLADE E39 M5 and E52 Z8 Discussion 8 8th November 2002 20:11
Do you guys think this is a good deal. Gobie E39 M5 and E52 Z8 Discussion 1 3rd October 2001 21:13

eXTReMe Tracker

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:47.


Everything Copyright 2000-2008. Do not use ANYTHING from this site without written permission. All images, graphics, sound files, video files and text appearing on this web site are the exclusive property of m5board.com and are protected under international copyright laws. All images, graphics, sound files, video files and text on this site are for on-screen and on-site viewing and listening only. No part of this web site may be reproduced, copied, saved, stored, manipulated, or used in any form for personal or commercial purposes without the prior written permission of m5board.com. Use of any image or graphic as the basis for another photographic concept or illustration is a violation of the copyright. Any copyright infringement will be prosecuted to the full extent of federal and international copyright laws. M5board.com is an enthusiast board and we don't condone any dangerous activity. Our airfield events are completely safe based on years of experience, we conduct them during clear visibility with mature participants that have several years of experience with high-performance automobiles, large unobstructed run-off zones on sealed off private former military airbases and we clearly mark the braking zones. If inexperienced with high speed driving we do not recommend organizing your own event but attending a high-performance driving school. The use of the term "BMW" on this site is for reference only, and does not imply any connection between m5board.com and BMW AG or BMW North America.
Page generated in 0.09873 seconds with 11 queries