I don't belive this crap, you gotta read this. - BMW M5 Forum and M6 Forums

Go Back   BMW M5 Forum and M6 Forums > BMW M5, M5 Touring, M6 and Z8 Forums > E39 M5 and E52 Z8 Discussion

E39 M5 and E52 Z8 Discussion 1998-2003 Advertiser's Forum


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 21st October 2003, 20:06   #1
Jayson
M5 Guru (>2000 posts)
 
Jayson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Charlotte

Garage: m5

Sales Feedback: (0)

Thanks: 4
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
I don't belive this crap, you gotta read this.

After reading my cardomain.com guestbook today, sombody was nice enough to let me know that some jack off on ebay is selling my car.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...tem=2438218285

If anybody knows how to contact ebay to let them know about this guy please let me know.
__________________
2003 LeMans Blue Bmw M5-Stoptech 4 wheel brakes, Eibach sway bars, Bilstein PSS9 coilovers, Dinan Brake ducts, UUC short shifter, UUC trans mounts, Dinan Clutch and flywheel.Sirus Radio, Dinan strut brace
Jayson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st October 2003, 20:21   #2
GreekM5
Member, P500 Sport, DSC On (>700)
 
GreekM5's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Atlanta

Garage: 2002 M5

Sales Feedback: (0)

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
What! You mean someone is actually selling your car, or just used your pictures for another car? Either way.... go to the page you linked above, then click help (top of the page), then click contact us (bottom of pop-up page) and select the appropriate.

Hope this helps.

-Keith

PS. I didn't know that dinan software and schnitzer dual exhaust give you an extra 40-50 hp.
__________________
2002 M5 Titanium silver/Luxury black/Burr walnut

Last edited by GreekM5; 21st October 2003 at 20:25.
GreekM5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st October 2003, 20:48   #3
watta
Member
 
watta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: laguna hills, ca
Age: 28

Garage: 97 540i

Sales Feedback: (0)

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
thats pretty crazy... are those the exact specs of your car or are the pics just the same? that doesnt look like ACS wheels in the picture...
__________________
Josh
97 540i
Future E39 M5 and E46 M3 owner
watta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st October 2003, 20:52   #4
AJ
m5board.comoholic (>1000 posts)
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: MA

Garage:

Sales Feedback: (0)

Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
hm... interesting is that he is a long time ebayer with good feedback. my guess is hijacked ebay account.

the pre-approved bidders only is a red flag though...

i will not be surprised if the guys takes only western union as payment

alex
AJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st October 2003, 20:57   #5
M'nd
Guest
 
M'nd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Maryland
Age: 46

Garage: 2002 M5 Carbon Black

Sales Feedback: (0)

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Is that your house (property) in the picture? The uprades say different wheels than the stock m5 wheels that are in the picture.
And why in the hell does it have a "NEW" steering wheel when the car has 13000 miles on it unless it was a deployed airbag
accident thing? If that is not youir house and property in the background why do you think it is your car?

Also the picture shows no AC Sch. gear shift or break handle and what the hell are bmw taillight packages?

Last edited by M'nd; 21st October 2003 at 21:01.
M'nd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st October 2003, 21:32   #6
Jayson
M5 Guru (>2000 posts)
 
Jayson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Charlotte

Garage: m5

Sales Feedback: (0)

Thanks: 4
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
I don't THINK their my pics, they ARE my pics, if you look at my cardomain site and the ebay link, he ripped um righ toff there. Yeah thats my house, neibor's house, and my dads truck, my garage and all.

I have no idea what the deal is with the crap he listed, my guess though is he's just a dumbass.
Jayson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st October 2003, 21:36   #7
M'nd
Guest
 
M'nd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Maryland
Age: 46

Garage: 2002 M5 Carbon Black

Sales Feedback: (0)

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Nothing will continue to amaze me like the perpetual stupidity people display on a never ending basis. I emailed this jacka$$
about the upgrades listed not being in the photos and to update them if he wanted any consideration for the item he was selling.
I'll wait to see if he responds.
M'nd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st October 2003, 21:40   #8
Jayson
M5 Guru (>2000 posts)
 
Jayson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Charlotte

Garage: m5

Sales Feedback: (0)

Thanks: 4
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
i emailed him as well, with a not so friendly message.
Jayson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st October 2003, 21:43   #9
M-Fünf
m5board.comoholic (>1000 posts)
 
M-Fünf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Petaluma, CA

Garage: 2003 M5 - Titanium Silver Metallic - Silverstone (Arrived 3/17/03)

Sales Feedback: (0)

Thanks: 1
Thanked 5 Times in 3 Posts
Quote:
Originally posted by Jayson
I have no idea what the deal is with the crap he listed, my guess though is he's just a dumbass.
Or, he's a scam artist that posts pic's of other people's cars and convincing people to send him money...are the plates visible?

I'd be informing E-Bay about this immediately! Don't Send the seller a question, he'll disappear quicker than you can say "strike three"...

__________________
M-Fünf (a.k.a. Jeff)

His: Not an M5
Her's: '04 M3 Silver Gray/Black 6 speed
M-Fünf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st October 2003, 22:08   #10
gsfent
M5 Expert (>4000)
 
gsfent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: west palm beach. fl.

Garage: 01 M5 Black/caramel

Sales Feedback: (3)

Thanks: 1,312
Thanked 1,131 Times in 799 Posts
The guy has at least posted an address. In addition to calling ebay, it seems that all someone has to do is pose as a buyer, and then ask to see the car. Couple of legit questions like does it have fold down rear seat, M audio, what kind of tires would prob show you are "serious" enough to know about the car, and he knows the buy it now price is too low, so he will think he has a "live one". Who is in the Albany area? He also has the VIN listed, so you can confirm whether he just stole pics or is trying to scam someone for the car. If the latter, I would thnk the local police would certainly be interested..............
Regards,
Jerry (too far away in south Florida)
__________________
'01 Black/caramel
Dinan Stage 3 suspension, SS jet coated headers, ESS SC kit w/ 1 range colder NGK's, 92mm pulley, 440 Big Greens, Evolve MAFless tune, RK plenum plates, CNS 10.5 dual mass clutch, open brake ducts, Hamann front splitters, TEC cupholder, U.S.(Euro style) tilt/slide armrest, 6k HID fogs, 6k super white low beams, V1/Stealth1, dual head LI, 2.65 diff w/40% lockup/2x dynamic, compact spare, Euro trailer hitch, Mocal oil cooler, ACS type rear spoiler, Rogue custom SSK and tranny mounts, ST 355 BBK (fronts), BP sway bar brackets, Bluetooth retrofit, Speedhut boost gauge, Dinan TB's and VS, KB BAP, Howerton/HFS-3 Aquamist WI trunk setup.......
gsfent is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
You gotta read this: Two thumbs up for Mark Wan BlueBiturbo Off Topic Forum 2 6th December 2003 19:33
LOL!! You've gotta read this!! beewang Off Topic Forum 16 4th June 2003 17:01
You gotta read this... Is this a Scam??? rococo E39 M5 and E52 Z8 Discussion 16 27th March 2003 10:54
Buying cars from CANADA? Gotta Read this! 2ND2N01 Off Topic Forum 0 8th November 2002 15:45
New Automobile Magazine Issue: You GOTTA read it! Anzir E39 M5 and E52 Z8 Discussion 13 15th July 2001 20:51

Loading...

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:39.



Everything Copyright 2000-2008. Do not use ANYTHING from this site without written permission. All images, graphics, sound files, video files and text appearing on this web site are the exclusive property of m5board.com and are protected under international copyright laws. All images, graphics, sound files, video files and text on this site are for on-screen and on-site viewing and listening only. No part of this web site may be reproduced, copied, saved, stored, manipulated, or used in any form for personal or commercial purposes without the prior written permission of m5board.com. Use of any image or graphic as the basis for another photographic concept or illustration is a violation of the copyright. Any copyright infringement will be prosecuted to the full extent of federal and international copyright laws. M5board.com is an enthusiast board and we don't condone any dangerous activity. Our airfield events are completely safe based on years of experience, we conduct them during clear visibility with mature participants that have several years of experience with high-performance automobiles, large unobstructed run-off zones on sealed off private former military airbases and we clearly mark the braking zones. If inexperienced with high speed driving we do not recommend organizing your own event but attending a high-performance driving school. The use of the term "BMW" on this site is for reference only, and does not imply any connection between m5board.com and BMW AG or BMW North America.