There was one on there a few weeks ago on e:bay,
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...tem=1842953809
where the guy states it's a 540 with M5 body trim, and shows the engine compartment. I e:mailed him to ask about his "M5" to see if he would correct me. He did - he said it was a 540 and he like the looks of the M5 but he also wanted to have an automatic. But this guy, lists his car as an M5, and only mentions 528 once. You can select your category and model and state what it is quite clearly in the headings when you list the car - he chose not to - in fact, he mentions "M5" twice and "certified" but not 528. An oversight???
I guess, no one who really was looking to buy an M5 would be fooled, what with the mention of tiptronic and Vavona wood.
The most important point is, I just don't get it. And I feel sad a person would work so hard to make their car look like something it isn't. It just seems so fake and superficial to me. Holden Caulfield over and out.....
MoFo
PS what is ROTFLMFAO besides a new one on me.