Go Back   The Unofficial BMW M5 Messageboard (m5board.com) > BMW M5, M5 Touring, M6 and Z8 Forums > E39 M5 and E52 Z8 Discussion

E39 M5 and E52 Z8 Discussion 1998-2003 Advertiser's Forum

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 6th June 2008, 19:22   #1
weneversleep
Junior Member, warming up (<31 posts)
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Houston, TX

Garage: 99 E36 M3 TiAg, 04 S2000 Red, 06 Audi A6 Black

Sales Feedback: (0)

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
2001 M5 in Houston for $14.9K on Craigslist

http://houston.craigslist.org/car/708598746.html

No VIN, nor other information other than some blurry photos. I have to believe this is some kind of scam...

--michael
weneversleep is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post! Add this post to your Facebook Profile Add this post to MySpaceStumble this Post!Google Bookmark this Post!Live Bookmark this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 6th June 2008, 20:27   #2
hillco148
Member, Sport: Off DSC: On (>50 posts)
 
hillco148's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: N.Y.C

Garage: 00 M5 CMB

Sales Feedback: (0)

Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by weneversleep View Post
http://houston.craigslist.org/car/708598746.html

No VIN, nor other information other than some blurry photos. I have to believe this is some kind of scam...

--michael

IT A SCAM.... CHECK IT

http://newyork.craigslist.org/mnh/car/708482316.html
__________________
"We chase misprinted lies
We face the path of time
And yet i fight
This battle all alone
No place to call home."
hillco148 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post! Add this post to your Facebook Profile Add this post to MySpaceStumble this Post!Google Bookmark this Post!Live Bookmark this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 6th June 2008, 20:36   #3
hillco148
Member, Sport: Off DSC: On (>50 posts)
 
hillco148's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: N.Y.C

Garage: 00 M5 CMB

Sales Feedback: (0)

Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by weneversleep View Post
http://houston.craigslist.org/car/708598746.html

No VIN, nor other information other than some blurry photos. I have to believe this is some kind of scam...

--michael

i just sended him this email... haha...

i am interested in purchasing the above mentioned item and i am ok with the asking price. I am glad it is still available for sale. I am only able
to make payment by money order at this time b/c i am away on assignment.
Please provide me with your name and address and phone number for payment.
It will be nice if you can send me more pictures , if not its ok. It will
take about 7days for payment to get to you. As per pick-up, I will make
arrangement for the pick-up after payment has been received by you. I don't
mind adding dollars so you can keep it in my favor.Please take the
posting off craigslist today and consider it sold to me. Thanks
Expecting to hear from you soon.
Regards,
B. Johnson



fight fire with fire!!!! lol.

__________________
"We chase misprinted lies
We face the path of time
And yet i fight
This battle all alone
No place to call home."
hillco148 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post! Add this post to your Facebook Profile Add this post to MySpaceStumble this Post!Google Bookmark this Post!Live Bookmark this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 6th June 2008, 23:31   #4
JohnAnthony
Member, P500 Sport, DSC off (>900)
 
JohnAnthony's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New York, Astoria
Age: 21

Garage: old M5

Sales Feedback: (0)

Thanks: 0
Thanked 100 Times in 56 Posts
...

I am not sure but the REAL ad should be on YAHOO/AUTOS the rear quarter shot looks familiar...the engine was replaced so I saw it advertised at 8k miles, but the chassis has some 60-odd-k

found it: and it's 9k and 47k on the chassis[dunno why I thought 60k, maybe the blue area 51 twin]

http://autos.yahoo.com/used-cars/bmw...w&distance=any

Last edited by JohnAnthony; 6th June 2008 at 23:35.
JohnAnthony is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post! Add this post to your Facebook Profile Add this post to MySpaceStumble this Post!Google Bookmark this Post!Live Bookmark this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 9th June 2008, 05:38   #5
jks540i
Member, Sport: Off DSC: On (>50 posts)
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Newton, MA USA

Garage: 00' 540i Biarritz Blue Metallic

Sales Feedback: (0)

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
in my experience, almost everything on craigslist is suspect.
jks540i is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post! Add this post to your Facebook Profile Add this post to MySpaceStumble this Post!Google Bookmark this Post!Live Bookmark this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Specifications of every BMW Der Abt Off Topic Forum 10 7th June 2008 15:16
Info: 2001 M5 on craigslist koister2001 For Sale or Wanted 7 4th December 2007 07:47
Gran Turismo 4 will enjoy the Ultimate Driving Experience Pierce Off Topic Forum 21 18th April 2007 04:14
2001 Carbon Black available in Houston AndyMenard For Sale or Wanted 0 28th July 2001 14:20
ALPINA meeting 2001 Danish ALPINABoard.com | BMW Alpina Discussion 7 19th March 2001 09:52

eXTReMe Tracker

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:36.


Everything Copyright 2000-2008. Do not use ANYTHING from this site without written permission. All images, graphics, sound files, video files and text appearing on this web site are the exclusive property of m5board.com and are protected under international copyright laws. All images, graphics, sound files, video files and text on this site are for on-screen and on-site viewing and listening only. No part of this web site may be reproduced, copied, saved, stored, manipulated, or used in any form for personal or commercial purposes without the prior written permission of m5board.com. Use of any image or graphic as the basis for another photographic concept or illustration is a violation of the copyright. Any copyright infringement will be prosecuted to the full extent of federal and international copyright laws. M5board.com is an enthusiast board and we don't condone any dangerous activity. Our airfield events are completely safe based on years of experience, we conduct them during clear visibility with mature participants that have several years of experience with high-performance automobiles, large unobstructed run-off zones on sealed off private former military airbases and we clearly mark the braking zones. If inexperienced with high speed driving we do not recommend organizing your own event but attending a high-performance driving school. The use of the term "BMW" on this site is for reference only, and does not imply any connection between m5board.com and BMW AG or BMW North America.
Page generated in 0.11181 seconds with 11 queries