|
| Most Memorable Threads' Here we gathered some of the most enjoyable or informative posts since March 2000. You cannot post here, only read and vote. |
23rd December 2001, 08:51
|
#1 (permalink)
|
|
Junior Member, warming up (<31 posts)
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
LamboUK is a fraud !!!!!!!!
Dear M owners
For months I have been reading the posts by this guy named LamboUK who claims to own a purple Diablo GT. He finally posts a picture of what he claims to be his Diablo. Well I obviously have some on my hands to I called the registry based on the stats given by LamboUK and the photo he posted and guess what. He is full of it. The picture of the GT is in fact a German registered GT, LHD and currently registered in fact in ......... Germany, I also have the name of the owner given to me by a Miura owner(thanks Hans) etc etc. The Lambo GT in the picture claimed by LamboUK is in fact Blue Scuro. If you go back sometime LamboUK claims his GT has a cream interior, hahahahaha wrong again, this one has an Oxblood interior.
check it out fellow M owners
http://www.lamborghiniregistry.com/D...abloGT/43.html
BTW M. Smeyers will confirm this !!!!
|
|
|
23rd December 2001, 10:16
|
#2 (permalink)
|
|
Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Age: 35
Posts: 845
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 1 Post
|
Re: LamboUK is a fraud !!!!!!!!
Thank you very much for the old news. Since it was discovered and brought to LamboUKs attention half a year ago he hasn't posted here at all.
Regards/Robert
Quote:
Originally posted by paradigm999
Dear M owners
For months I have been reading the posts by this guy named LamboUK who claims to own a purple Diablo GT. He finally posts a picture of what he claims to be his Diablo. Well I obviously have some on my hands to I called the registry based on the stats given by LamboUK and the photo he posted and guess what. He is full of it. The picture of the GT is in fact a German registered GT, LHD and currently registered in fact in ......... Germany, I also have the name of the owner given to me by a Miura owner(thanks Hans) etc etc. The Lambo GT in the picture claimed by LamboUK is in fact Blue Scuro. If you go back sometime LamboUK claims his GT has a cream interior, hahahahaha wrong again, this one has an Oxblood interior.
check it out fellow M owners
http://www.lamborghiniregistry.com/D...abloGT/43.html
BTW M. Smeyers will confirm this !!!!
|
Last edited by luxobarge; 23rd December 2001 at 10:18.
|
|
|
23rd December 2001, 10:32
|
#3 (permalink)
|
|
Member, P500 Sport, MDM on (>800)
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Spain
Posts: 862
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
hahaha, This is funny !
Unfortunately he is NOT the only fraud here.
|
|
|
23rd December 2001, 10:49
|
#4 (permalink)
|
|
Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Age: 35
Posts: 845
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 1 Post
|
Do you have something to tell us? You don't really own a Corsa?
Of course there are a couple of frauds here. I just hope that they are not that many. Calling them on it in the way done above isn't a good way to preserve the civility on this board. LamboUK posted some really nice stories but as you can see from some of the replies he got many people understood he was a fraud and didn't call him on it. I think he passed the line when he posted pictures of someone elses car.
Leave the prospective frauds alone and if your worried that someone thinks they are for real, you can be certain that someday they will post something really stupid and everyone will know(maybe they already have  ) If they don't understand just let them live with their fantasy
Regards/Robert
Last edited by luxobarge; 23rd December 2001 at 16:45.
|
|
|
23rd December 2001, 11:29
|
#5 (permalink)
|
|
Member, P500 Sport, MDM on (>800)
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Spain
Posts: 862
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
I think this can be a little warning message for all that people. I can't still forget the guy that supercharged his M5 E39 in his own garage !
And yes this is the last time I mention the prospective frauds. Who cares ?
P.S: I own a Corsa for daily use, I'm a poor guy  . It is the ultimate sleeper
Last edited by JetBoy; 23rd December 2001 at 11:31.
|
|
|
23rd December 2001, 16:11
|
#6 (permalink)
|
|
Administrator
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Age: 39
Posts: 4,107
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
Quote:
Originally posted by JetBoy
P.S: I own a Corsa for daily use, I'm a poor guy . It is the ultimate sleeper
|
With sleeper, do you mean it's the perfect car to sleep in?
Cheers,
/Johan
|
|
|
23rd December 2001, 18:48
|
#7 (permalink)
|
|
M5 Guru (>2000 posts)
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Las Vegas
Age: 62
Posts: 2,125
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
The sad thing about frauds is that they really don't need to be anyone but themselves. I don't think anyone on the board needs to be impressed.
I remember kids asking questions on the board and getting a warm response.
All that is needed is an interest is cars.
__________________
-Bart
2002 Bluewater/caramel
Any other car is a compromise
|
|
|
25th December 2001, 09:14
|
#8 (permalink)
|
|
Addicted Member (>300 posts)
Join Date: Apr 2000
Posts: 306
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
Yes, I remember that guy, I think I politely pointed out why he wanted a LHD car in the UK and got no response. From that point onward I already assumed there was something fishy, not surprised at all.
|
|
|
26th December 2001, 09:48
|
#9 (permalink)
|
|
Moderator
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Norway
Posts: 750
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
Quote:
Originally posted by Bart Carter
All that is needed is an interest is cars.
|
I agree. The love of cars is what it is all about. Most car lovers love all types of cars and repect other enthusiasts for their choice in marque.
Some people just try to hard... Like owning a new M3 and M5  ...... Just kidding.
Regards
Carl
__________________
"The E31, The father of all modern BMWs"
93 850CSi
95 525iT
00 DiscoII
|
|
|
26th December 2001, 13:43
|
#10 (permalink)
|
|
Member, P500 Sport, MDM on (>800)
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Spain
Posts: 862
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
Quote:
Originally posted by CarlT
Some people just try to hard... Like owning a new M3 and M5 ...... Just kidding.
Regards
Carl
|
Hmmmmm. I think I know who is that bad boy.
|
|
|
28th December 2001, 12:22
|
#11 (permalink)
|
|
Junior Member, warming up (<31 posts)
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Southern California
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
PLEASE
Guys, PLEASE dont let "who's legit and who's not" get in the way of what this whole site is about. Admiring, discussing, and again, admiring, one of the world's finest cars, the BMW M5. I dont have a BMW yet, I have a parents bought Ford, but the second I can I will buy an M3 or M5. But in the meantime, don't spoil my fun and others like me by making this a game of let's chase out those who are lying. Just ignore them, and continue having fun and enjoying life by appreciating one of life's joys, the BMW M5.
|
|
|
31st December 2001, 12:47
|
#12 (permalink)
|
|
m5board.comoholic (>1000 posts)
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Cambs. UK
Posts: 1,681
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
enthusiasm is all that is needed surely, but you are right when you say the line was crossed when a photo of somebody else's car was shown.
Are they trying to kid themselves or others, or just having a laugh at some else's expense?
Many members can spot a faker from a mile off, they then stay away from that particular post.
Happy 2002.
AG  (with an e36 M3!)
|
|
| | |